This content is from: Research

2015 All-India Research Team Welcomes 15 Newcomers

Three firms — IDFC, Kotak and Macquarie — account for more than half of the analysts who debut this year.

Among the 71 individuals who appear on Institutional Investor’s 2015 All-India Research Team are 15 newcomers. These fresh faces hail from nine firms, with IDFC Securities, Kotak Securities and Macquarie Capital Securities laying claim to three each. PhillipCapital (India) makes its first appearance on the team thanks to the runner-up spot that Ankur Sharma claims in the Capital Goods category.

Here is the full list of analysts marking their first appearances on the All-India Research Team:

Chirag Shah, Basic Materials (third place)

Batlivala & Karani Securities India
Balwindar Singh, Agriculture (second place)

Deutsche Bank
Harshad Katkar, Oil & Gas (runner-up)

Emkay Global Financial Services
Naval Seth, Media (runner-up)

IDFC Securities
Nitin Agarwal, Health Care & Pharmaceuticals (runner-up)
Rohit Dokania, Media (third place)
Mohit Kumar, Power (third place)

Kotak Securities
Harish Bihani, Capital Goods (second place)
Tarun Lakhotia, Oil & Gas (runner-up)
Chirag Talati, Health Care & Pharmaceuticals (runner-up)

Macquarie Capital Securities
Abhishek Bhandari, Real Estate (runner-up)
Amit Mishra, Autos & Auto Parts (runner-up)
Nitin Mohta, Information Technology (runner-up)

Anil Sharma, Oil & Gas (second place)

PhillipCapital (India)
Ankur Sharma, Capital Goods (runner-up)

The 2015 All-India Research Team reflects the opinions of more than 250 buy-side analysts and money managers at nearly 150 institutions that collectively manage an estimated $120 billion in Indian equity assets.

Related Content