This content is from: Research

The 2017 Trading Tech 40: Stu Taylor

29. Stu Taylor
Chief Executive Officer
Last year: 30

Co-founded in London in 2012 by CEO Stu Taylor, formerly of UBS's fixed-income business, Algomi in 2015 introduced Honeycomb, a network for aggregating data and facilitating trades in the bond market. By September 2016 more than 200 buy-side firms had signed on to Honeycomb, connecting to 15 global banks with more than 10,000 indications of interest averaging $7 million. Further validation came in November when Euronext announced it would rely on Algomi's technology in a new multilateral trading facility. Their ten-year joint venture, capitalized by Euronext with $2.3 million, "is evidence of the commitment by both sides to improving the European corporate bond market," Taylor, 44, says.

On March 3, Euronext announced a deepening of the relationship with a $10 million strategic stake in Algomi and plans for North America and Asia-Pacific expansion. "The initiative will allow us to bring Algomi's unique bond information network to new parts of the credit market," Taylor says.

The 2017 Trading Tech 40
1. Richard Prager
2. Chris Isaacson
Bats Global Markets
3. Bradley Peterson
4. Brad Levy
5. Dan Keegan
6. Glenn Lesko
Bloomberg Tradebook
7. Bryan Durkin
CME Group
8. Mayur Kapani
Intercontinental Exchange
9. Mike Blum
KCG Holdings
10. Raj Mahajan
Goldman Sachs Group
11. Ronald DePoalo
Fidelity Institutional
12. Nick Themelis
MarketAxess Holdings
13. Jenny Knott
NEX Optimisation
14. Billy Hult
Tradeweb Markets
15. Rob Park
IEX Group
16. Bill Chow & Richard Leung
Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing
17. John Mackay (Mack) Gill
18. Paul Hamill
Citadel Securities
19. Eric Noll
20. Veronica Augustsson
Cinnober Financial Technology
21. Tyler Moeller & Joshua Walsky
Broadway Technology
22. Alasdair Haynes
Aquis Exchange
23. Gaurav Suri
24. Manoj Narang
Mana Partners
25. Michael Chin & Neill Penney
Thomson Reuters
26. Robert Sloan
S3 Partners
27. Anton Katz & Stephen Mock
AQR Capital Management
28. Donal Byrne
29. Stu Taylor
30. Alfred Eskandar
31. Steven Randich
Financial Industry Regulatory Authority
32. R. Cromwell Coulson
OTC Markets Group
33. Peter Maragos
Dash Financial
34. John Fawcett
35. Donald
Ross III
PDQ Enterprises
36. Jennifer Nayar
Vela Trading Technologies
37. Dan Raju
38. Susan Estes
OpenDoor Trading
39. David Mercer
LMAX Exchange
40. Oki Matsumoto
Monex Group

Related Content